LAQ State Championships

2023/24 LAQ State Championships

Arana had a huge weekend to end the 2023/4 Season at the LAQ State Championships!

As always we had a great turn out and all of our athletes represented Arana with pride. The Centre saw some great success with two Queensland records being broken. Bailey Housden won and set a record in the 1500m walk and Sam Shaw also won and broke the 100m record.

Our State Champion list included Joshua Lenz, Jack Kingsnorth, Tahnee Phillips, Noah Cook, Milly Urquhart, Finn Sorpassa and Ned Waters.

A number of other athletes found the podium over the weekend including Sage Cavanagh, Noah Sorpassa, Connor Campbell, Madison Moore, Emilia Schulze, Nathan Wright and Olivia Dunlop finding the podium. A fantastic effort by all that attended.